PreK-12 Appropriations Subcommittee

Start Date and Time: Tuesday, March 02, 2021 1:00 PM
End Date and Time: Tuesday, March 02, 2021 3:00 PM
Location: Webster Hall (212 Knott)
Duration: 2.00
Consideration of a Consent Agenda that includes the following Appropriation Project Bills:
  • HB 2033 – Summer Bridge Program in Hillsborough County Public Schools
  • HB 2039 – Brain Bag Early Literacy Program
  • HB 2049 – Security Funding in Jewish Day Schools
  • HB 2087 – National Flight Academy
  • HB 2149 – Linking Educational Assets for Readiness Now (LEARN)
  • HB 2707 – Oasis Charter Schools STEM MakerSpace Initiative
  • HB 2899 – YMCA of Central FL - After School Programs & Osceola YMCA Learning Center
  • HB 3079 – Lafayette District Schools Safe and Secure Schools Electronic Access Control Key System
  • HB 3191 – Stay KidSafe! Elementary Safety Education and Human Trafficking Prevention
  • HB 3217 – K-12 Suicide Prevention & Mental Health Early Notification Pilot Program
  • HB 3317 – Taylor County School District Safe and Secure Schools Electronic Key Card System
  • HB 3479 – Statewide Data Collection and Student Information Solution
  • HB 3601 – Blue Missions Reach Program
  • HB 3625 – Florida Debate Initiative
  • HB 3785 – K-8 IB STEAM Magnet Academy in Hillsborough County Public Schools
  • HB 3803 – Florida Medal of Honor Memorial
  • HB 3829 – The Family Cafe
Consideration of the following bill(s):
  • HB 3157 – University of South Florida Home Instruction for Parents of Preschool Youngsters (HIPPY)
Consideration of the following bill(s) with proposed committee substitute(s):
  • PCS for HB 3 – Home Book Delivery for Elementary Students
Meeting Overview/Summary:
Overview and Discussion on the Florida Education Finance Program (FEFP) Categoricals
Overview on K-12 Virtual Instruction

This meeting will be live-streamed on Persons who wish to attend must register at, and pick up a pass at the Legislative Welcome Center on the 4th Floor of the Capitol beginning one hour before the start of the meeting. Audience seating will be socially distanced and will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. Registration closes three hours before the meeting starts.